Cyber – Bullying (For Communication Media Subject)


Bullying is an act of violence, abuse and threat. Cyber- Bullying is, no matter how you see it, still regards as an act of Bullying. Since I don’t know anyone, personally, who has been a victim of cyber-bullying I still applied it as an act of primal violence. And I may not known anyone on my circles that has been put through a lot of this bullying thing, at-least I know someone so dearly who actually in-real life, experienced how it was being bullied not that in the cyber world but in reality. It is I, Myself.

An excerpt from my blog that I wrote as an article entitled: “Say no to Bullying” posted on October 14, 2012 via https://jorain.wordpress.com/2012/10/14/say-no-to-bullying/ saying:

I, myself was bullied before at around third year of my high school year it lasted for almost 6months. But the thing is, she didn’t verbally abuse me instead she attack me emotionally.”

Yes, I was once bullied but that doesn’t mean that I’m a bad person or vice versa to the one who used to bully me, but the similarity of being cyber-bullied is almost the same as being bullied in person. An old saying says every human has its own kindness at heart but in cyber web people can change names, they can create another me, another you or somebody just to hide who they’re really are. They have the unlimited power to criticize and to ruin one’s individual. They may have endless power to create chaos on the World Wide Web but for me they are nothing but a bunch of terrified indolent fools who wander thru the use of internet. Why? Because these people don’t have a real identity; Why? Because these people who says that they can rule through internet are just scared cats that has been hiding in their little tiny house only afraid to come out; they give high criticism on people particularly celebrities or politicians, they always seem to pick up a fight though in reality they know nothing but idiocy. Being bad is by doing mean things to others, knowing that they know what they’re doing. Charice Pempengco, Senator Tito Sotto, Former Chief Justice Renato Corona, Pampanga Representative and former Philippine President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo and Family, Robert Blair Carabuena and Paula Jaine Salvosa. Who wouldn’t forget these names that were cyber – bullied and names trend on social media sites particularly “Twitter” with a hashtag of #WildBarney #Amalayer #SottoPlagiarismProtest #wheelchair #corona and more. This is a mere example that people nowadays slowly losing their moral values. It is okay to express, it is good to raise opinions and it is better to voice out but always remember to think before you type. I’m not saying that these people were just or unjust in their profession, field, or maybe circumstances it’s just that in every act of indifference people must value a sign of respect even though the other person doesn’t give his/her shirt about it.

Every one of us is a victim of this. Every one of us got hit off, stumble upon, shamed on, and everything that had given upon for the sake of what? Popularity, Power, Fame, or Money; Bullying is recurring and bullying happens all the time. May it be on personal or by using different portals, you can bully a person on telephones, radio’s, televisions, internet, in a shopping market, watching a cinema, eating in fast food chains or five star restaurants, a waiter or waitress, a janitor, a police officer, a teacher, a reporter, a beggar, a ten year old child, or totally a complete stranger, you can bully anyone! But at the end of the day, it’s your choice to be bad or to be good. It’s your choice to criticize. It’s up to you to bully and be bullied. Those bullies won’t end here and now, they are recurring no matter what season is, no matter what year or genre or age or wherever in this whole wide earth! They’re just coming back, sometimes it’s in our-selves but I know something you can do to end this devastating character of a human being. Based on my personal experience, those who have their ugly mouth to talk, spreading insanity, sorrow, envy, devastating lies and impiety, let them speak out of lies; Let them. And if you had a chance to speak out once, speak in calm flowery words that will drive them down to their ground despite of the madness you feel. Lastly, my super flying kick-ass advice… is all about Self-control.

An honest confession, in my head I’ve had killed my enemies many times out of a billion light-years.

Comments
6 Responses to “Cyber – Bullying (For Communication Media Subject)”
  1. Dating Tips says:

    Your house is valueble for me. Thanks!…

    Like

  2. Google says:

    Wonderful story, reckoned we could combine several unrelated information, nonetheless truly worth taking a look, whoa did 1 understand about Mid East has got more problerms at the same time

    Like

    • jorain says:

      Thank you. 🙂 bullying like I said is recurring and it will never stop in ages. Its everywhere as ling as the person doing this is never contented, insecure, hater, etc. Thank you for having time reading and at the same time posting comments. I’ll be happy to hear more from you. 🙂

      Like

  3. Google says:

    check beneath, are some entirely unrelated websites to ours, however, they are most trustworthy sources that we use

    Like

  4. Marlon says:

    I’ve been reading this blog to get a great even though. Keep up the awesome job you are doing here.

    Like

  5. Dixie says:

    I SAY NUKE THEM !!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

