Ito na ang huling “kembot”


For the first time.
I am at a loss for words. I can’t write anything on my blog. I just knew that I waited long enough; my parents waited long enough for this. And I won’t deny them the moment, either way, I won’t deny it for myself too.

For the first time.
I will smile, my truest smile after all the hurdles that happened on January.

For the first time.
I will forgive all the people who turned my life heaven and hell. Because I know I’m in need of redeeming myself and because I know that by doing this I am forgiving myself too.

For the first time.
I will take the risk that every person I know of said that I should do. I will let go of my boundaries and out of my comfort zone. I will love my life.

For the first time.
I will listen to a song that I never tried hearing before. I will watch a movie that I haven’t seen before.

For the first time.
I will talk to people I met unexpectedly and share sentiments like “how did your day turned out?” or “nice shirt!”.

For the first time.
I will walk on that unknown road that uninterested to most people. I will walk and talk and listen and sing. I will dance to the tune of a happy and sad song.

For the first time.

I will walk on that stage. In full dignity, that even though this is the first time in my educational year in which I haven’t received any award. I will be happy. This is not the time for awards nor medals nor anything that could say that you are exceptional. I am exceptional. I am rare. Because for the first time, I did became an ass. But that does not define who I am. I am both the antagonist and protagonist of my very exceptional life. And I am not afraid to be wrong. In reality, I am always wrong. Life happens and started to define me. But it is not yet too late.

A priest once said, on the night of November 1, 2015 holy mass: “Bakit ang mindset nating mga tao ay kung sino ang nauna ay siya ang panalo? Nauna lang sila pero hindi ibig sabihin nun ay natalo ka na. Nauna lang sila pero hindi pa huli ang lahat.”

I am in awe.

Because in truth, I am one of the original “bata ni Sir Steeeevvveee Dailisan”.

I will never forget 2012. My turning point.

Because…

For the first time.

I will cry on that stage.

Philippine International Convention Center.
– – – – – – –
Ito na ang huling kembot. πŸ™‚

Ito na ang huling indak ko sa entablado.

Ito na ‘rin ang unang halik ko sa malayang kinabukasang nag-aabang para sa akin.

Nauna sila pero hindi pa ‘rin naging huli ang lahat para sa akin.

Sa muling pagkakataon.

Salamat.

Leave a Reply

